Trader Joe’s + Whole Foods Grocery Haul

It’s that time again! Honestly my favorite part of the week is going grocery shopping. There’s just something about fresh produce that makes me happy. What made me especially happy yesterday, was that I only spent $60 in total! Usually I’m somewhere over $100, so that was super awesome. Granted, I did a slightly smaller grocery shop and also didn’t buy any bulk items like frozen fruit or granola. Anywho, here we go:

IMG_2466So at Trader Joe’s I spent $16

VEG

pack of spinach

2 packs of baby bok choy

2 bell peppers

3 red onions

4 limes

pack of cherry tomatoes

IMG_2470

At Whole Foods I spent about $44

VEG

3 heads of broccoli

1 jalapeño

bunch of cilantro

FRUIT

7 bananas

3lbs of organic honeycrisp apples (thank you whole foods for selling these in bulk!)

5 navel oranges

OTHER

extra firm tofu

chicken-free strips

rice pasta

GF tamari soy sauce

Earth Balance sour cream and onion chips (THESE ARE AMAZING TRY THEM)(my favorite chip flavor has always been sour cream and onion and now I can have them after years of not eating them) (yay)

Whole Foods Rosemary Mint soap bar

So there you have it!! And one last picture:

IMG_2471

This was dinner last night! I cooked some rice pasta, sautéed baby bok choy in garlic and ginger, and cooked some tofu. I then tossed everything in the pan with the baby bok choy so everything was thoroughly coated in the yummy sauce (i’m the sauce queen).

Leave a comment